Toro Toro Receives Kind Review

Musician Hotsheet Review Of Toro Toro
Thank Guys!!


Steelesque Drops “Toro Toro” To A Packed Crowd!


Thanks to everybody that attended our CD release bash at Cefalos, on June 23rd!  We almost sold out the venue and had great time with everybody. The goodwill and positive energy was everywhere. Everybody left happy and to us that’s the most important ingredient in a celebration.  Special thanks to The Eric Bee for kicking off the evening for us.

The record is available on the following steaming services: Click Icon To Listen

shazam   spotify copy   pandora   apple music   badge_itunes-lrg


There is still a few tees left from our CD release party.  Email the band at  We can arrange payment through paypal or cash apps.  Shipping will be included. We have women’s cut available!

New Record Update

In the spirit of keeping folks in the loop….

We are very close to the end result.  Most all tracking has been completed at Innovation Studio.  Mike Ofca has sprinkled his expertise and pulled some absolute beautiful sounds for this record.  We will be completing all percussion and guitar leads in Sonic Planet Music to stay within our budget.

We went in and recorded 9 songs.  After a full effort we moved forward with 6.

  1. Bury Them Bones
  2. Keith Lights A Cigarette
  3. Mon River
  4. Price Of Your Toll
  5. Ferriswheel
  6. Seekin’ & Hidin’

Realistically, we plan on a spring release with shows to follow.  The record is currently titled “Toro Toro”.

This week we will continue to flush out percussion ideas with RonJon Castelluci.


See you all soon!

Steelesque Songwriter Rob Eldridge Drops New Video

This song is from my last solo record “Rooms Full Of Gardens”.  Song title is “Reign Of Rain”.  Mixed by Steven Foxbury at Yellow Couch Studio and Mastered by Lurssen Mastering, Hollywood Calif. Capitol Records – Cut masters for vinyl production.

All music and words by Rob Eldridge

All Instruments by Rob Eldridge. Backing vocals by Steven Foxbury.

Video by Rob Eldridge – Florida Everglades


Toro Toro Sessions – Steelesque

The Toro Toro Sessions have gone really well.  The band certainly benefited from all the pre-production recordings over the winter.  Recording engineer, Mike Ofca, has been great throughout the process and we have tracked rhythm tracks for 9 songs.

“I’m having a fantastic time working with Steelesque. They’re all true professionals at what they do, and the vibe in the studio has been great. Creativity at its best!”

~ Mike Ofca – Producer/Engineer Innovation Studios

Drums sit beautifully in the mix right now and drummer, Bruce Virtue, played superbly. Most songs were tracked in less than 2 takes.  Same goes for the work bassist, Jerry Courtney, who’s ability to create a solid pocket really gives Steelesque their boogie. Tracking guitars for the next couple weeks.


Songlist…so far-

  • Fleet Don’t Lie
  • Keith Lights A Cigarette
  • Bury Them Bones
  • Seekin & Hiding
  • Ms Daisy
  • Mon River
  • Price Of Your Toll
  • Time Won’t Let You
  • Ferriswheel


Equipment List-

Amps- Louis Electric, Fender (Deville, EC Vibrochamp, 60’s VibroChamp) Mesa Boogie Guitars- Fender Telecasters (Standard-Custom) Gibson SG, Rickenbacker, PRS, Martin

Digidesign C|24 Console, Pro Tools HD 9 Native, Avid 16 x 16 Analog HD Interface


Check Steelesque out live on the following dates-